Radio Birdman - The Essential Radio Birdman: 1974-1978 [Bonus 7\"] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

The Essential Radio Birdman: 1974-1978 [Bonus 7\"]
Artist: Radio Birdman
Format: Vinyl


Label: Sub Pop (USA)
Catalog: 553
Rel. Date: 11/06/2001
UPC: 098787055313

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Aloha Steve & Danno
2. Murder City Nights
3. New Race
4. Love Kills
5. Descent Into the Maelstrom
6. Burn My Eye '78
7. I-94
8. Anglo Girl Desire
9. Hand of Law
10. Snake
11. Do the Pop
12. Non-Stop Girls
13. What Gives?
14. Man With Golden Helmet
15. Hanging On
16. Crying Sun
17. Smith & Wesson Blues
18. Time to Fall
19. Alone in the Endzone
20. Breaks My Heart - (live)
21. More Fun - (live)
22. Dark Surprise - (live)

More Info:

Founded in Australia by Michigan native, guitarist Deniz Tek and vocalist Rob Younger, Radio Birdman was one of the crucial forebears of underground, high-energy punk. Blending the Motor City sound of bands like The Stooges and MC5 that permeated Tek's youth, with elements of surf-rock, Radio Birdman developed a sound that was truly all their own. And yet, their recordings have remained obscure and generally unattainable. Until now. This 22-track, single disc collection is the first release of Radio Birdman material in the U.S. in over twenty years. This has newly designed cover art and contains remastered tracks from Burned My Eye EP, Radios Appear, and Living Eyes, as well as the live tracks from Paddo '77 that were included in the "Ashes" box set. (The 2X LP comes with a bonus 7" including: A. New Race (Australian Version) B. TV Eye)