Syd Barrett - Introduction To Syd Barrett | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Arnold Layne
2. See Emily Play
3. Apples and Oranges (Stereo Version)
4. Matilda Mother (2010 Mix)
5. Chapter 24
6. Bike
7. Terrapin
8. Love You
9. Dark Globe
10. Here I Go (2010 Remix)
11. Octopus (2010 Mix)
12. She Took a Long Cool Look (2010 Mix)
13. If It's in You
14. Baby Lemonade
15. Dominoes (2010 Mix)
16. Gigolo Aunt
17. Effervescing Elephant
18. Bob Dylan Blues

More Info:

A reissue of the 2010 collection that brought together for the first time the tracks of Pink Floyd and Syd Barrett on one compilation. David Gilmour, who originally worked on Syd Barrett's two solo albums, as co-producer of The Madcap Laughs and as producer of Barrett, was the executive producer for the album. Damon Iddins and Andy Jackson at Astoria Studios remixed five tracks including 'Octopus', 'She Took A Long Cool Look', 'Dominoes' and 'Here I Go', with David Gilmour adding bass guitar to the last track. Pink Floyd's 'Matilda Mother' also received a fresh 2010 mix.