David Bowie - Conversation Piece [5CD Box Set] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Conversation Piece [5CD Box Set]
Conversation Piece [5CD Box Set]
Artist: David Bowie
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 11/15/2019
UPC: 190295389291

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. April's Tooth Of Gold (Home Demo)
2. The Reverend Raymond Brown (Attends the Garden Fête on Thatchwick Green) [Home Demo]
3. When I'm Five (Home Demo)
4. Mother Grey (Home Demo)
5. In The Heat Of The Morning (Home Demo)
6. Goodbye 3d (Threepenny) Joe [Home Demo]
7. Love All Around (Home Demo)
8. London Bye, Ta-Ta (Home Demo)
9. Angel, Angel, Grubby Face (Home Demo Version 1)
10. Angel, Angel, Grubby Face (Home Demo Version 2)
11. Animal Farm (Home Demo)
12. Space Oddity (Solo Home Demo Fragment)
13. Space Oddity (Home Demo Version 1)
14. Space Oddity (Home Demo Version 2)
15. Space Oddity (Home Demo Version 3) [2019 Remaster]
16. Lover To The Dawn (Home Demo)
17. Ching-a-Ling (Home Demo)
18. An Occasional Dream (Home Demo) [2019 Remaster]
19. Let Me Sleep Beside You (Home Demo)
20. Life Is A Circus (Home Demo)
21. Conversation Piece (Home Demo)
22. Jerusalem (Home Demo)
23. Hole In The Ground (Home Demo)


1. Space Oddity (with John 'Hutch' Hutchinson) ['Mercury' Demo]
2. Janine (with John 'Hutch' Hutchinson) ['Mercury' Demo]
3. An Occasional Dream (with John 'Hutch' Hutchinson) ['Mercury' Demo]
4. Conversation Piece (with John 'Hutch' Hutchinson) ['Mercury' Demo]
5. Ching-a-Ling (with John 'Hutch' Hutchinson) ['Mercury' Demo]
6. I'm Not Quite (aka Letter To Hermione) [with John 'Hutch' Hutchinson] ['Mercury' Demo]
7. Lover To The Dawn (with John 'Hutch' Hutchinson) ['Mercury' Demo]
8. Love Song (with John 'Hutch' Hutchinson) ['Mercury' Demo]
9. When I'm Five (with John 'Hutch' Hutchinson) ['Mercury' Demo]
10. Life Is A Circus (with John 'Hutch' Hutchinson) ['Mercury' Demo]


1. In The Heat Of The Morning (Decca Mono Version)
2. London Bye, Ta-Ta (Decca Alternative Version)
3. In the Heat Of The Morning (John Peel - Top Gear) [Recorded 68]
4. London Bye, Ta-Ta (John Peel - Top Gear) [Recorded 68]
5. Karma Man (John Peel - Top Gear) [Recorded 68]
6. When I'm Five (John Peel - Top Gear) [Recorded 68]
7. Silly Boy Blue (John Peel - Top Gear) [Recorded 68]
8. Ching-a-Ling (Mono)
9. Space Oddity (Morgan Studios) [Alternative Take]
10. Space Oddity (UK Mono Single Edit) [2015 Remaster]
11. Wild Eyed Boy from Freecloud (Mono) [Single B-side] [2015 Remaster]
12. Janine (Mono) [2015 Remaster]
13. Conversation Piece (2015 Remaster)
14. Let Me Sleep Beside You (BBC Radio Session D.L.T Show)
15. Unwashed And Somewhat Slightly Dazed (BBC Radio Session D.L.T. Show)
16. Janine (BBC Radio Session D.L.T Show)


1. Space Oddity (2009 Remaster)
2. Unwashed And Somewhat Slightly Dazed (inc. Don't Sit Down) [2009 Remaster]
3. Letter To Hermione (2009 Remaster)
4. Cygnet Committee (2009 Remaster)
5. Janine (2009 Remaster)
6. An Occasional Dream (2009 Remaster)
7. Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud (2009 Remaster)
8. God Knows I'm Good (2009 Remaster)
9. Memory Of A Free Festival (2009 Remaster)
10. Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud (Single B-side Stereo Mix) [2019 Remaster]
11. Letter To Hermione (Early Mix)
12. Janine (Early Mix)
13. An Occasional Dream (Early Mix)
14. Ragazzo Solo, Ragazza Sola (2015 Remaster)


1. Space Oddity (2019 Mix)
2. Unwashed And Somewhat Slightly Dazed (2019 Mix)
3. Letter To Hermione (2019 Mix)
4. Cygnet Committee (2019 Mix)
5. Janine (2019 Mix)
6. An Occasional Dream (2019 Mix)
7. Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud (2019 Mix)
8. Conversation Piece (2019 Mix)
9. God Knows I'm Good (2019 Mix)
10. Memory Of A Free Festival (2019 Mix)
11. Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud (Single Version) [2019 Mix]
12. Ragazzo Solo, Ragazza Sola (2019 Mix)

More Info:

Five CD box set tracking David’s early development throughout 1968 and 1969, via his home demos, BBC radio sessions, studio recordings with guitarist John ‘Hutch’ Hutchinson and the experimental music and mimegroup, Feathers. DAVID BOWIE - CONVERSATION PIECE contains twelve previously unreleased tracks/demos.