Alphaville - Forever Young: Remastered [Super Deluxe 3CD/1LP/1DVD Boxset] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. A Victory of Love (Remaster)
2. Summer in Berlin (Remaster)
3. Big in Japan (Remaster)
4. To Germany wth Love (Remaster)
5. Fallen Angel (Remaster)
6. Forever Young (Remaster)
7. In the Mood (Remaster)
8. Sounds Like a Melody (Remaster)
9. Lies (Remaster)
10. The Jet Set (Remaster)


1. Big in Japan (Single Version) [Remaster]
2. Seeds (Remaster)
3. Sounds Like a Melody (Single Version) [Remaster]
4. The Nelson Highrise (Sector 1: The Elevator) [Single Version] [Remaster]
5. Forever Young (Version Rapide) [Remaster]
6. Welcome to the Sun (Remaster)
7. The Jet Set (Single Remix) [Remaster]
8. Golden Feeling (Remaster)
9. Big in Japan (Extended Remix) [Remaster]
10. Sounds Like a Melody (Special Long Version) [Remaster]
11. The Nelson Highrise (Sector 1: The Elevator) [12" Version] [Remaster]
12. Forever Young (Special Dance Version) [Remaster]
13. The Jet Set (Jellybean Mix) [Remaster]
14. Big in Japan (Extended Instrumental) [Remaster]
15. The Jet Set (Dub Mix) [Remaster]


1. A Victory of Love (Demo Remix) [Remaster]
2. Summer In Berlin (Original Demo) [Remaster]
3. Big in Japan (Demo Remix) [Remaster]
4. To Germany with Love (Original Demo) [Remaster]
5. Fallen Angel (Demo Remix) [Remaster]
6. Forever Young (Demo Remix) [Remaster]
7. In the Mood (Demo Remix) [Remaster]
8. Sounds Like a Melody (Original Demo) [Remaster]
9. Lies (Original Demo) [Remaster]
10. The Jet Set (Original Demo) [Remaster]
11. Leben Ohne Ende / Seeds (Original Demo) [Remaster]
12. Traumtänzer (Original Demo) [Remaster]
13. Blauer Engel (Original Demo) [Remaster]
14. Romance (Demo Sketch) [Remaster]
15. Colours (Instrumental) [Remaster]
16. Into the Dark (Demo Remix) [Remaster]


1. A Victory of Love (Remaster)
2. Summer in Berlin (Remaster)
3. Big in Japan (Remaster)
4. To Germany wth Love (Remaster)
5. Fallen Angel (Remaster)


1. Forever Young (Remaster)
2. In the Mood (Remaster)
3. Sounds Like a Melody (Remaster)
4. Lies (Remaster)
5. The Jet Set (Remaster)


1. Never Grow Up - The Story of Forever Young
2. Big in Japan
3. Forever Young
4. The Jet Set
5. Sounds Like a Melody

More Info:

Includes a high-quality remastered version of the album and lots of additional material. CD 1 features the remastered original album, including Big in Japan, Sounds Like a Melody and Forever Young. CD 2 presents the original single versions, B-sides and 12” singles. CD 3 contains 16 rare demos and alternative versions as well as some of Alphaville’s early compositions in German language. The DVD features the 60-minute documentary “Never Grow Up – The Story of Forever Young”, including current interviews with Marian Gold, Bernhard Lloyd and the original album producers Colin Pearson and Wolfgang Loos among others, as well as the original music videos to Forever Young, Big in Japan, The Jet Set and Sounds Like a Melody. 

The package is topped off by a 24-page, vinyl-sized booklet, created by the art director of the original album in close collaboration with the band itself, containing numerous rare and previously unreleased photos, liner notes, quotes and production notes by the band, its former A&R and the producers.