Prokofiev / Rostropovich / Previn / Perlman - Prokofiev: Collector's Edition (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

Regarded as one of the major composers of the 20th century, Prokofiev was both an innovator who delighted in controversy and a traditionalist seeking out purer melodies and classical forms. His masterpieces across numerous music genres include such widely heard pieces as the exhilarating Romeo and Juliet (ballet), the irresistible Peter and the Wolf (children's tale), the epic Alexander Nevsky (Eisenstein's eponymous film score), and his thrilling third Piano Concerto (now a staple piece of repertoire performed on stages around the world), among so many others. A rich anthology of landmark interpretations, showcasing Prokofiev as a pianist, this edition vividly illustrates the goal he set himself as a composer: to "extol human life and lead mankind to a radiant future".