The Proclaimers - Sunshine on Leith (2 LP Expanded Edition) [RSD 2022] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. I'm Gonna Be (500 Miles)
2. Cap In Hand
3. Then I Met You
4. My Old Friend The Blues
5. Sean
6. Sunshine On Leith
7. Come On Nature
8. I'm On My Way
9. What Do You Do
10. It's Saturday Night
11. Teardrops
12. Oh Jean
13. Better Days
14. Leaving Home
15. The First Attack (band version)
16. Lulu Selling Tea
17. Long Black Veil
18. Not Ever
19. What Do You Do
20. Hard Times Come Again No More
21. Over And Done With
22. Sean
23. King Of The Road
24. Blue Christmas
25. (I'm Gonna) Burn Your Playhouse Down

More Info:

Scotland’s The Proclaimers were originally formed in 1983 by twin brothers Charlie and Craig Reid. Their folk-rock sound made an instant impact with their 1987 debut, This Is The Story. Wasting no time, their follow-up, Sunshine On Leith, was released in 1988. Kicking off with the hit single “I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles),” not only would the album become a huge worldwide success, it would also inspire a stage musical of the same name.

This expanded 2LP version of Sunshine on Leith includes a vinyl side of rarities, including non-album tracks from their King Of The Road EP, plus another side of sessions recorded for the BBC. “(I’m Gonna) Burn Your Playhouse” from their 1989 Glastonbury performance acts as a fitting finale to this marbled black, white and green vinyl set