Anneleen Lenaerts - Vienna Stories [Digipak] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Rusalka, Op. 114, Act 1: Song to the Moon (Transc. Lenaerts)
2. Moldau, Op. 43 (Transc. Tmecek)
3. Die Meistersinger, WWV 96, Act 3: Walthers Preislied (Transc. Trnecek)
4. Fantaisie Sur Les Motifs de L'opéra Faust de Charles Gounod, Op. 12
5. Les Préludes, S. 97, Pt. 1 (Transc. Lenaerts)
6. Les Préludes, S. 97, Pt. 2 (Transc. Lenaerts)
7. Fantaisie Sur la Bohème de Puccini, Pt. 1
8. Fantaisie Sur la Bohème de Puccini, Pt. 2
9. Fantaisie Sur Un Thème de Onegin, de Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
10. Der Rosenkavalier (Arr. Wouter Lenaerts)
11. An Der Schönen Blauen Donau, Op. 314 (Arr. Wouter Lenaerts)

More Info:

"The worlds of opera and symphony merge perfectly in daily life in Vienna, and with this album, I'm hoping to take the listener on a wonderful orchestral journey with my harp", says Anneleen Lenaerts. Anneleen chose this repertoire to reflect her life as a musician in Vienna with one of the most prestigious orchestras in the world: the Vienna Philharmonic. The album features pieces from both the operatic and symphonic worlds that are special to her, e.g. a concert memory of Les Préludes by Liszt with Riccardo Muti and Onegin with Andris Nelsons.