Jethro Tull - Chateau Dherouville Sessions | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Chateau Dherouville Sessions
Artist: Jethro Tull
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 03/15/2024
UPC: 190296664281

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. The Big Top
2. Scenario
3. Audition
4. Skating Away on the Thin Ice of the New Day
5. Sailor
6. No Rehearsal
7. Left Right
8. Solitare
9. Critique Oblique (Part I)
10. Critique Oblique (Part II)
11. Animelee (1st Dance)
12. Animelee (2nd Dance)
13. The Story of the Hare Who Lost His Spectacles
14. Law of the Bungle (Part I)
15. Tiger Toon
16. Law of the Bungle (Part II)
17. Chateau D'isaster Tapes (Scenario/Audition/No Rehearsal) (1988 Box Set Mix)
18. Only Solitare (1974 Warchild Mix)
19. The Story of the Hare Who Lost His Spectacles (1973 a Passion Play Mix)
20. Skating Away on the Thin Ice of the New Day (1974 Warchild Mix)

More Info:

What seemed to be an ideal choice of a residential studio near Paris, turned into a nightmare. The resultant aborted recordings, wittily dubbed "The Chateau D'isaster," remained unreleased for many years. This 2LP set contains the original 16 tracks mixed by Steven Wilson and a fourth side showing how a handful of recordings did get used on subsequent albums.