Pretenders - Pretenders II: 2018 Remaster [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. The Adultress (2018 Remaster)
2. Bad Boys Get Spanked (2018 Remaster)
3. Message of Love (2018 Remaster)
4. I Go to Sleep (2018 Remaster)
5. Birds of Paradise (2018 Remaster)
6. Talk of the Town (2018 Remaster)
7. Pack It Up (2018 Remaster)
8. Waste Not Want Not (2018 Remaster)
9. Day After Day (2018 Remaster)
10. Jealous Dogs (2018 Remaster)
11. The English Roses (2018 Remaster)
12. Louie Louie (2018 Remaster)

More Info:

In 1981, Pretenders followed up their massive eponymous debut album with Pretenders II. The last album with Pretenders’ original line-up, the band continued the tremendous form of their debut album. -Following their debut album, Pretenders released two singles in the UK, TalkOfThe Town and Message Of Love before Pretenders II arrived, with the former reaching #8 and the latter #11 in the UK singles charts. The appetite in the US maintained too, with Pretenders releasing an EP in the interim named “Extended Play”, containing five tracks that would later be on the Pretenders II album. With a clamouring for more Pretenders material, Pretenders II was released on 15thAugust 1981 to great fanfare. The album would end up peaking #7 in the UK, and #10 in the US, being certified Silver and Gold respectively in the process. Further highlights of the album include another cover of The Kinks, in the form of I Go To Sleep.