Sam Cooke - The Best Of | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. You Send Me 2:42
2. Only Sixteen 2:02
3. Everybody Loves to Cha Cha Cha 2:40
4. For Sentimental Reasons 2:37
5. Wonderful World 2:05
6. Summertime 2:17
7. Chain Gang 2:39
8. Cupid 2:34
9. Twistin' the Night Away 2:40 1
10. Sad Mood 2:40 1
11. Having a Party 2:37 1
12. Bring It on Home to Me 2:42

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing including digital download. The Best of Sam Cooke is the second greatest hits album by singer-songwriter Sam Cooke. Produced by Hugo & Luigi, the album was released in 1962 in the United States by RCA Victor. The compilation contains most of Sam Cooke's most well-known hits from 1957 to 1962. Sam Cooke was an American singer, songwriter, and entrepreneur. Influential as both a singer and composer, he is commonly known as the King of Soul for his distinctive vocals and importance within popular music. He began singing as a child and joined The Soul Stirrers before moving to a solo career where he scored a string of hit songs