The Flower Kings - Waiting For Miracles [Import Limited Edition] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

$11.49   Buy MP3 Album

More Info:

Special two CD edition. 2019 release. The Flower Kings are back! After 2018's much-lauded solo effort Manifesto of an Alchemist, Roine Stolt (Transatlantic, The Sea Within, Anderson/Stolt etc.) and many highly successful Flower Kings Revisited shows, The Flower Kings now return with a revamped line-up and stunning album! Waiting For Miracles promises to be one of The Flower King's strongest albums to date and features the line-up Roine Stolt (lead guitar & lead vocals), Hasse Froberg (lead & backing vocals), Zach Kamins (keyboards, guitar), Jonas Reingold (bass) and Mirko DeMaio (drums, percussion). Recorded over the summer at RMV studio in Stockholm, Sweden - a vintage studio space owned by ABBA star Benny Andersson - Roine Stolt describes the album as "pure prog rock - with boatloads of vintage keyboards - odd time drumming and long guitar solos, elements of pop, prog, rock, symphonic and cinematic music!" Citing Pink Floyd, Vangelis, The Beatles, Cream, King Crimson, Procol Harum, David Bowie, Utopia, ELO and Tomita as influence, Waiting For Miracles harks back to the joyful and playful style that made the band famous in the late '90s yet also offers a fresh and timeless quality. Opulent, dynamic, melodic, catchy, complex, Waiting For Miracles is all you would expect from a proper prog rock monument!