Pale Saints - The Comforts of Madness: 30th Anniversary Reissue | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Way The World Is
2. You Tear The World In Two
3. Sea of Sound
4. True Coming Dream
5. Little Hammer
6. Insubstantial
7. A Deep Sleep For Steven
8. Language of Flowers
9. Fell From The Sun
10. Sight Of You
11. Time Thief
12. Sight Of You (Original Woodhouse Studio Version)
13. Way The World Is (Woodhouse Studio LP Demo)
14. Language of Flowers (Woodhouse Studio LP Demo)
15. You Tear The World In Two (Woodhouse Studio LP Demo)
16. Fell From The Sun (Woodhouse Studio LP Demo)
17. A Deep Sleep For Steven (Woodhouse Studio LP Demo)
18. Time Thief (Woodhouse Studio LP Demo)
19. Sea of Sound (Woodhouse Studio LP Demo)
20. Insubstantial (Woodhouse Studio LP Demo)
21. Little Hammer (Woodhouse Studio LP Demo)
22. True Coming Dream (Woodhouse Studio LP Demo)
23. She Rides The Waves (John Peel Show Version)
24. You Tear The World In Two (John Peel Show Version)
25. Way The World Is (John Peel Show Version)
26. Time Thief (John Peel Show Version)

More Info:

4ADís first album of the Nineties, The Comforts of Madness by Pale Saints, is receiving a long overdue reappraisal on the occasion of its 30th anniversary. The reissue includes remastered audio and a bonus disc of rarities.