Yo La Tengo - This Stupid World (Blue) [Colored Vinyl] (Spla) (Can) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Sinatra Drive Breakdown (7:20)
2. Fallout (4:35)
3. Tonight's Episode (4:48)
4. Aseslestine (3:48)
5. Until It Happens (3:11)
6. Apology Letter (4:14)
7. Brain Capers
8. This Stupid World (7:25)
9. Miles Away (7:26)
10. Untitled (Instrumental) (7:02)

More Info:

Limited blue colored vinyl. The most live-sounding Yo La Tengo album in years, This Stupid World. Times have changed for Yo La Tengo as much as they have for everyone else. In the past, the band has often worked with outside producers and mixers. In their latest effort, the first full-length in five years, This Stupid World was created all by themselves. And their time-tested judgment is both sturdy enough to keep things to the band's high standards, and nimble enough to make things new. At the base of nearly every track is the trio playing all at once, giving everything a right-now feel. There's an immediacy to the music, as if the distance between the first pass and the final product has become more direct.