Siv Jakobsen - A Temporary Soothing [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Fear the Fear
2. Fight or Flight
3. Shine
4. A Feeling Felt or a Feeling Made
5. Fraud, Failure
6. A Temporary Soothing
7. Anywhere Else
8. Island
9. Only Life
10. From Morning Made to Evening Laid
11. Mothecombe
12. I Call it Love

More Info:

Norwegian indie-folk singer-songwriter Siv Jakobsenís follow up to critically acclaimed The Nordic Mellow (2017).† A Temporary Soothing features collabs with great musicians such as producer Chris Bond (Ben Howard, Nick Mulvey) and mixing engineer Zach Hanson (Bon Iver, Waxahatchee). The album explores feelings of fear, anxiety, change and the struggle between being healthy and being and productive. Select US dates in March.† Full US Tour Fall 2020.