Jake Baldwin - Where You're Planted | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Where You're Planted
Artist: Jake Baldwin
Format: CD


Label: Shifting Paradigm
Rel. Date: 10/15/2021
UPC: 193872721217

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Jake
2. Maps in a Mirror
3. Interlude 1
4. Walking
5. Ted G
6. Ted O
7. Aviar
8. Interlude 2
9. 4U
10. Because He Cares
11. Adam
12. Ace Run
13. Interlude 3
14. Watch Your Fingers
15. Nelson
16. True Love Will Find You in the End

More Info:

Where You're Planted is the debut album as leader from Twin Cities based trumpeter and composer Jake Baldwin. Baldwin describes this album as a culmination of his musical experiences since moving to Minneapolis in 2013. The record taps into the regional jazz sound of the Twin Cities, influenced by groups like the Bad Plus, Happy Apple, and Fat Kid Wednesdays, all of which combine elements of folk, jazz, indie rock, and free improvisation.