Prince - Welcome 2 America [2LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Welcome 2 America - Side A
2. Running Game (Son Of A Slave Master) - Side A
3. Born 2 Die - Side A
4. 1000 Light Years From Here - Side A
5. Hot Summer - Side B
6. Stand Up And B Strong - Side B
7. Check The Record - Side B
8. Same Page, Different Book - Side B
9. When She Comes - Side C
10. 1010 (Rin Tin Tin) - Side C
11. Yes - Side C
12. One Day We Will All B Free - Side C
13. Side D Etching

More Info:

Recorded in the spring of 2010 and then mysteriously abandoned by Prince before its release, the statement album Welcome 2 America documents Prince’s concerns, hopes, and visions for a shifting society, presciently foreshadowing an era of political division, disinformation, and a renewed fight for racial justice. The album features some of Prince’s only studio collaborations with the bassist Tal Wilkenfeld, drummer Chris Coleman, and engineer Jason Agel, with additional contributions from New Power Generation singers Shelby J, Liv Warfield, and Elisa Fiorillo and keyboardist Morris Hayes, who Prince also recruited to co-produce the album. The vinyl edition has the 12 songs spread across three sides on 2 LPs in gorgeous gatefold packaging, with a custom etching on the fourth side.


Pack Shot