Bob Dylan - Springtime In New York: The Bootleg Series Vol. 16 (1980-1985) [2CD] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Angelina – Shot of Love outtake
2. Need a Woman – Rehearsal
3. Let’s Keep It Between Us – Rehearsal
4. Price of Love – Shot of Love outtake
5. Don’t Ever Take Yourself Away – Shot of Love outtake*
6. Fur Slippers – Shot of Love outtake
7. Yes Sir, No Sir – Shot of Love outtake
8. Jokerman – Infidels alternate take
9. Lord Protect My Child – Infidels outtake
10. Blind Willie McTell – Infidels outtake
11. Don’t Fall Apart on Me Tonight [version 2] – Infidels alternate take
12. Neighborhood Bully – Infidels alternate take
13. Too Late [band version] – Infidels outtake


1. Foot of Pride – Infidels outtake
2. Sweetheart Like You – Infidels alternate take
3. Someone’s Got a Hold of My Heart – Infidels outtake
4. I and I – Infidels alternate take
5. Tell Me – Infidels outtake
6. Enough is Enough [live] – Slane Castle, Ireland
7. Tight Connection to My Heart (Has Anybody Seen My Love) – Empire Burlesque alternate mix
8. Seeing the Real You at Last – Empire Burlesque alternate take
9. Emotionally Yours – Empire Burlesque alternate take
10. Clean Cut Kid – Empire Burlesque alternate take
11. New Danville Girl – Empire Burlesque outtake
12. Dark Eyes – Empire Burlesque alternate take

More Info:

The latest chapter in Columbia/Legacy's highly acclaimed Bob Dylan Bootleg Series shines fresh light on the provocative new musical directions Dylan was taking as a songwriter and a recording artist from 1980 through 1985. In the early 1980s, while the music industry was grappling with the arrival of new trends and technology, from MTV to compact discs to digital recording, Bob Dylan was writing and recording new songs for a new decade, creating an essential new chapters in his studio catalog. Bob Dylan - Springtime In New York (1980-1985) celebrates the rich creative period surrounding Dylan's classic albums Shot Of Love, Infidels, and Empire Burlesque with previously unreleased outtakes, alternate takes, rehearsal recordings, live performances and more.

In his liner notes for Bob Dylan - Springtime In New York, Damien Love writes, "And that's the real story of this gloriously untrammeled collection. The songs. The songs stripped free of trappings, tampering, passing tastes, and judgements. The songs broken down to the sound of people really doing this, right now, acting on instinct. The songs rough and rowdy, bruised and tender, joking and crying, nagging and striving and yearning. The songs were always there, and here they are still, keeping pace with us."