Luke Hemmings - When Facing The Things We Turn Away From [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Starting Line
2. Saigon
3. Motion
4. Place In Me
5. Baby Blue
6. Repeat
7. Mum
8. Slip Away
9. Diamonds
10. A Beautiful Dream
11. Bloodline
12. Comedown

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. When Facing the Things We Turn Away From is the debut studio album from Australian singer-songwriter Luke Hemmings, lead vocalist and rhythm guitarist for Australian pop rock act 5 Seconds of Summer. The album was originally released in 2021. The project was co-written and produced by Sammy Witte. Hemmings described the album as "a project that grew out of a year of enforced stillness", and described it as a place of reflection on the past ten years of his life spent working and touring with 5 Seconds of Summer.