Prince - The Hits 1 [2LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

The Hits 1 [2LP]
Artist: Prince
Format: Vinyl


Label: Sony Legacy
Rel. Date: 11/04/2022
UPC: 194399534113

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. When Doves Cry (single edit)
2. Pop Life
3. Soft and Wet
4. I Feel For You
5. Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad?
6. When You Were Mine
7. Uptown (single edit)
8. Let’s Go Crazy
9. 1999
10. I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man
11. Nothing Compares 2 U (live)
12. Adore (edited version)
13. Pink Cashmere
14. Alphabet St
15. Sign O’ The Times
16. Thieves In The Temple
17. Diamonds and Pearls (single edit)
18. 7

More Info:

Prince’s first compilation ever, The Hits 1 was released as a stand-alone album and as part of a three-CD set, The Hits/The B-Sides on September 10, 1993. Back on vinyl on 2 black vinyl LPs for the first time in decades, The Hits 1 contains 16 of Prince’s best-known singles released between 1978 and 1993 including “When Doves Cry,” “1999,” “Diamonds And Pearls,” and “Let’s Go Crazy,” along with two then-previously unreleased tracks: “Pink Cashmere” and Prince’s own rendition of “Nothing Compares 2 U,” which he had originally written for his protégé act The Family and had recently become a global hit as performed by Sinead O’Connor.