Bob Dylan - Fragments – Time Out of Mind Sessions (1996-1997): The Bootleg Series Vol. 17 [Highlights LP Box Set] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Love Sick
2. Dirt Road Blues
3. Standing in the Doorway
4. Million Miles
5. Tryin' to Get to Heaven
6. 'Til I Fell in Love with You
7. Not Dark Yet


1. Cold Irons Bound
2. Make You Feel My Love
3. Can't Wait
4. Highlands


1. The Water Is Wide (8/19/96, Teatro)
2. Red River Shore – version 1 (9/26/96, Teatro)
3. Dirt Road Blues – version 1 (1/12/97, Criteria Studios)
4. Love Sick – version 1 (1/14/97, Criteria Studios)
5. Tryin’ to Get to Heaven – version 2 (1/12/97, Criteria Studios)
6. Make You Feel My Love – Take 1 (1/5/97, Criteria Studios)
7. Can’t Wait – version 1 (1/21/97, Criteria Studios)


1. Mississippi – version 2 (1/11/97, Criteria Studios)
2. Standing in the Doorway – version 1 (1/13/97, Criteria Studios)
3. Not Dark Yet – version 1 (1/11/97, Criteria Studios)
4. Cold Irons Bound (1/9/97, Criteria Studios)
5. Highlands (1/16/97, Criteria Studios)

More Info:

The latest chapter in Columbia/Legacy's highly acclaimed Bob Dylan Bootleg Series takes a fresh look at Time Out of Mind, Dylan's mid-career masterpiece, celebrating the album and its enduring impact 25 years after its original release.

This edition includes a new 2022 remix, by Michael H. Brauer, of the eleven original recordings on Time Out of Mind, sounding more like how the songs came across when the musicians originally played them in the room.

Also included are 12 previously unreleased outtakes and alternate versions of songs written for Time Out of Mind, including such iconic tracks as “Love Sick”, “Not Dark Yet” and “Make You Feel My Love”.


Pack Shot