Williams, John / Ma, Yo-Yo Ma / NY Philharmonic - Gathering Of Friends | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. I. Theme ; Cadenza
2. II. Blues
3. III. Scherzo
4. IV. Song
5. Theme
6. Krakow Ghetto - Winter '41
7. Rememberances
8. Highwood's Ghost
9. With Malice Toward None
10. A Prayer for Peace

More Info:

The 40-year friendship between two musical titans, John Williams & Yo-Yo Ma, reaches a new peak with 'A Gathering of Friends.' The incredible warmth & brilliance of composer/conductor John Williams is felt throughout this album of both his concert music (a newly revised 'Cello Concerto') and his legendary film music, including a powerful new arrangement of the 'Theme' from 'Schindler's List,' brought to life by Yo-Yo Ma and the world-renowned New York Philharmonic.