Timbaland - Tim's Bio: From the Motion Picture - Life from Da Bassment | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Tim's Bio: From the Motion Picture - Life from Da Bassment
Artist: Timbaland
Format: CD


Label: Blackground Records
Rel. Date: 08/27/2021
UPC: 194690430695

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Intro (Feat. T.K. Kirkland)
2. I Get It on (Feat. Bassey)
3. To My (Feat. Nas ; Skillz)
4. Here We Come (Feat. Magoo ; Missy Elliott)
5. Wit' Yo' Bad Self (Feat. Skillz)
6. Lobster ; Scrimp (Feat. Jay-Z)
7. What Cha Know About This (Feat. Mocha ; Babe Blue)
8. Can't Nobody? (Feat. 1 Life 2 Live ; Lil' Man)
9. What Cha Talkin' Bout (Feat. Lil' Man, Static ; Magoo)
10. Put 'Em on (Feat. Static ; Yaushameen Michael)
11. Phat Rabbit (Feat. Ludacris)
12. Who Am I (Feat. Twista)
13. Talking on the Phone (Feat. Keli Nicole Price ; Missy Elliott)
14. Keep It Real (Feat. Ginuwine)
15. John Blaze (Feat. Aaliyah ; Missy Elliott)
16. Birthday (Feat. Playa)
17. 3:30 in the Morning (Feat. Virginia Williams)
18. Outro
19. Bringin' It (Feat. Troy Mitchell)

More Info:

Reissue. Originally released in 1998 by Blackground Records, Tim's Bio: From the Motion Picture - Life from Da Bassment is the debut solo album from Hip-Hop & R&B superproducer Timbaland. With guest appearances from heavyweights such as Magoo, Missy Elliot, Aaliyah, Ginuwine, Plays, Skillz, Nas, Jay-Z & Twista, as well as the debut on-record appearance of acclaimed MC Ludacris, Timbaland takes full control of production for the album. The album features the hit songs "Here We Come," and "Lobster & Scrimp."