K Leimer . - Spall | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Artist: K Leimer .
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 09/15/2023
UPC: 195269237622

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. Implied Music
3. Track 3
4. Aimless Plight
5. Track 5
6. Vagary
7. Track 7
8. Compartments
9. Track 9
10. Passive Search
11. Track 11
12. In Difficulty
13. Track 13
14. Forage

More Info:

Write. Record. Break. Recategorize. Reassemble. In K. Leimer's most recent work, he returns to his long-running interest in developing relationships in sound that are not composed, not planned, not under conscious influence or control. Phrases and patterns emerge from dense layering and editing; melodic elements are split apart, re-voiced and reset in successive contexts. A music of distressed fragments, Spall originates from acoustic, electric, synthesized, manipulated, torn, and piece-work audio that combines into complex, layered, and flowing pieces of unexpected turns and contrasts. Modified, melted, and shaped into shifting sonic environments that fuse the clear signal with the distorted, the recognizable with ambiguous, Spall is music mined from an abandoned quarry.