K Leimer . / Barreca,Marc - Arrhythmian | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. Panic For Ideas
3. Track 3
4. Exfiltration
5. Track 5
6. Engulfed
7. Track 7
8. My Missing Years
9. Track 9
10. Misplaced Trust
11. Track 11
12. Haze Of Being
13. Track 13
14. Caldera
15. Track 15
16. Acquired Learning
17. Track 17
18. Known To Some
19. 1
20. Loss Of Will
21. 1
22. Agonists
23. 1
24. From The Rubble
25. 1
26. The Impartiality Of Sound

More Info:

For their fifth collaboration Marc Barreca and Kerry Leimer set aside their more abstract creative approaches to composition in favor of basing the music of Arrhythmian on beats. Using rhythm as texture, the tracks gravitate to concussive and bass voices, high bpm rates, and constantly evolving timbres shaped by granular synthesis, sampling, heavy processing, audio manipulation, rich distortion, with the maximum dynamic range vinyl can offer."We're always thinking about sound quality, about what's possible in a recording for vinyl demands a very specific approach. Pitch, dynamics, layering, density all play a more significant role in analog recording and reproduction," says Leimer, as Barreca continues, "Let's just say it's not music you can dance to..."Arrhythmian is released as a double disc vinyl set, produced to safely allow the grooves their maximum possible excursion while giving one's stylus a rewarding and demanding workout.Marc Barreca and Kerry Leimer have worked on a nearly parallel musical course for more than forty years. Nearly parallel because their musical paths do occasionally cross. First in 1980 with "Four Pages From An Unfinished Novel" on K. Leimer's first solo album Closed System Potentials. Again during the live performance of Music For Land And Water and for the massive loop piece "Heart Of Stillness" from The Neo-Realist (At Risk) by the virtual group Savant.K. Leimer founded Palace Of Lights in 1979 and has been actively producing music since the mid 1970s. Marc Barreca has created and performed electronic music since the mid-1970s. His 1980 vinyl album, Twilight, was among the first releases for Palace of Lights Records. Their work is part of the Collection of the British Library. With Steve Peters, Leimer and Barreca form the collaborative trio Three Point Circle.