Joyner Lucas - Evolution [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. When I Grow Up (Intro)
2. Evolution
3. On This Way (Feat. The Game & Iyla)
4. Things I've Seen
5. Zim Zimma
6. Tattle Tales (Skit)
7. Snitch
8. Str8 Like Dat
9. Fall Slowly (Feat. Ashanti) (Extended Version)
10. The Problem
11. Legend (Feat. Rick Ross)
12. Father's Day (Skit)
13. Like A River (Feat. Elijah James)

More Info:

Limited colored vinyl LP pressing. Evolution is the sophomore album from 2x Grammy-nominated hip hop artist Joyner Lucas who Eminem cited as "one of his favorite rappers of all time." The 13-track project features collaborations with Ashanti on the single "Fall Slowly" and Rick Ross on the track "Legend," along with the viral hit single "Snitch." Regarding the album, HotNewHipHop noted it "displays his lyrical prowess" and is "full of bangers and tracks with enough lyrical content to last you a while. Among these tracks is 'The Problem,' which acts as a standout cut." Lucas shares that, "Evolution is the art of growing and changing. Most people never evolve. This is me using music as my therapy to speak on things that kept me in a dark place. It allowed me to open up about who Joyner Lucas is and why. Being able to open up about things I used harbor inside has allowed me to grow as a person and evolve. Hopefully it inspires others to do the same."