Whitney Houston - The Preacherís Wife: Special Edition [2LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Whitney Houston - The Preacherís Wife: Special Edition [2LP]
The Preacherís Wife: Special Edition [2LP]
Artist: Whitney Houston
Format: Vinyl


Label: Legacy
Rel. Date: 11/17/2023
UPC: 196587021917

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. I Believe In You And Me (Film Version)
2. Step by Step
3. Joy (with The Georgia Mass Choir)
4. Hold On, Help Is On The Way (with The Georgia Mass Choir)
5. I Go To The Rock (with The Georgia Mass Choir)
6. I Love The Lord (with The Georgia Mass Choir)
7. Somebody Bigger Than You And I (Featuring Bobby Brown, Faith Evans, Johnny Gill, Monica And Ralph Tresvant)
8. You Were Loved
9. My Heart Is Calling


1. I Believe in You and Me (Record Version)
2. Step by Step (Remix)
3. Who Would Imagine A King (Featuring The Nativity Choir)
4. He's All Over Me (with Shirley Caesar and The Georgia Mass Choir)
5. The Lord Is My Shepherd (Cissy Houston With Hezekiah Walker And The Love Fellowship Crusade Choir)
6. Joy to the World (with The Georgia Mass Choir)

More Info:

Available for the first time on vinyl, Whitney Houston's†The Preacher's Wife: Original Soundtrack Album†is the best-selling gospel album of all time. Released on November 26, 1996, the album features songs performed and produced by Houston, who also starred in the film. From the moment you press play, your heart will move to soul-stirring vocals like the hauntingly beautiful "I Believe In You and Me," and the spiritual "Joy To The World," "I Love The Lord," and "Step By Step." The album features†guest†artists including Shirley Caesar, the Georgia Mass Choir, and Houston's mother, the†legendary†Cissy Houston. This 2LP vinyl features a new essay by producer Mervyn Warren and fan testimonials of love.