Yo Ma -Yo / Kavakos,Leonidas / Ax,Emanuel - Beethoven For Three: Symphony 6 & Op 1 No 3 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. I. Allegro Ma Non Troppo, "Awakening of Cheerful Feelings on Arriving in the Countryside"
2. II. Andante Molto Mosso, "Scene By the Brook"
3. III. Allegro, "Joyful Gathering of Countryfolk"
4. IV. Allegro, "The Storm"
5. V. Allegretto, "Shepherd's Song. Thanksgiving After the Storm"
6. I. Allegro Con Brio
7. II. Andante Cantabile Con Variazioni
8. III. Menuetto. Quasi Allegro
9. IV. Finale. Prestissimo

More Info:

2022 release. Emanuel Ax, Leonidas Kavakos, and Yo-Yo Ma's new Beethoven for Three recording challenges the traditional boundary between chamber and orchestral repertoire to offer the listener two very different sides of the composer using the same three voices. In the C Minor piano trio, we hear Beethoven's brilliant exploration of three instruments' essential expressive capabilities; in the "Pastorale," lovingly reimagined for trio by Shai Wosner, the piano, violin, and cello transcend their own identities to represent the endless creativity of the natural world, becoming, in turn, bird, brook, and storm.