Mylene Farmer - L'emprise (Can) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

L'emprise (Can)
Artist: Mylene Farmer
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 01/27/2023
UPC: 196587567828

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Invisibles
2. A Tout Jamais
3. Que L'aube Est Belle
4. L'emprise
5. Do You Know Who I Am
6. Rallumer Les Étoiles
7. Rayon Vert - Mylène Farmer ; Aaron
8. Ode A L'apesanteur
9. Que Je Devienne
10. Ne Plus Renaître
11. D'un Autre Part
12. Bouteille A la Mer
13. Rayon Vert - Mylène Farmer ; Aaron
14. Invisibles

More Info:

Strings that catch us from the first seconds and already, the grip is total. Then his voice, high pitched, a few seconds later, and his words, more sacred than ever. Here we are embarked on a symphonic journey, in the choir of a Gothic cathedral where the heart of the 61-year-old artist has been reborn in our ears for nearly forty years. What immediately distinguishes "L'Emprise" from the previous albums of the icon of French song, is the coherence, the harmony of this album. The singer has nevertheless called on four different collaborations: Woodkid signs seven titles (the marriage of their two universes hits the mark), her faithful friend Moby composed the two most dynamic songs for her (including the perfect remedy for melancholy "Reignite the stars"), Archive and finally the group Aaron, with the UFO "Rayon vert" which has found it's place, electro comma in an album strewn with lyrical ballads (one thinks of the masterful "Que l'aube est belle").