Various Artists - Now That's What I Call Music 13 / Various | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Now That's What I Call Music 13 / Various
Artist: Various Artists
Format: CD


Label: Now
Rel. Date: 11/25/2022
UPC: 196587657024

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Yazz ; the Plastic Population - the Only Way Is Up
2. Womack ; Womack - Teardrops (7" Edit)
3. Erasure - a Little Respect
4. The Christians - Harvest for the World
5. Hue and Cry - Ordinary Angel (7' Single Version/2008 Digital Remaster)
6. Ub40 - Breakfast in Bed (Feat. Chrissie Hynde) [Remastered 2009]
7. Robert Palmer - She Makes My Day
8. Breathe - Hands to Heaven
9. Bobby McFerrin - Don't Worry Be Happy
10. Art of Noise - Kiss (Feat. Tom Jones)
11. Bryan Ferry - Let's Stick Together ('88 Remix)
12. Kim Wilde - You Came (Single Version)
13. Bomb the Bass - Don't Make Me Wait
14. Brother Beyond - the Harder I Try
15. The Hollies - He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother
16. Fat Boys ; Chubby Checker - the Twist
17. Wee Papa Girl Rappers - Wee Rule
18. Salt-N-Pepa - Twist and Shout
19. Yello - the Race
20. Inner City - Big Fun
21. D-Mob - We Call It Acieed (Feat. Gary Haisman)
22. Beatmasters - Burn It Up (7" Version)
23. Milli Vanilli - Girl You Know It's True
24. Level 42 - Heaven in My Hands (7" Version)
25. Jane Wiedlin - Rush Hour (7" Version)
26. The Proclaimers - I'm Gonna Be (500 Miles)
27. T'pau - Secret Garden
28. Transvision Vamp - I Want Your Love (7" Version)
29. Duran Duran - I Don't Want Your Love
30. The Human League - Love Is All That Matters (Edit)
31. All About Eve - Martha's Harbour

More Info:

'NOW That's What I Call Music! 13' - featuring 31 chart topping hits from 1988. CD1 kicks off with the #1 single from Yazz & The Plastic Population: 'The Only Way Is Up', followed by smash hits from Womack & Womack, Erasure and The Christians. UB40 & Chrissie Hynde feature with their second collaboration 'Breakfast in Bed' before the hit cover version of 'Kiss' from Art of Noise feat. Tom Jones. Bryan Ferry is next up with the remix of 'Let's Stick Together' followed by some pure Pop from Kim Wilde and Brother Beyond, and to round off disc 1 the enduring 'He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother' from The Hollies, a #1 on it's re-release. Disc 2 begins with the massive hit 'The Twist' from Fat Boys & Chubby Checker followed by another 'twist' on a classic with Salt-N-Pepa's version of 'Twist and Shout'. Next up are Dance smashes from Inner City, D-Mob feat. Gary Haisman and The Beatmasters. Beloved '80s tracks from Milli Vanilli, Level 42, Jane Wieldin and Duran Duran are included, as is 'I'm Gonna Be (500 Miles)' from The Proclaimers. Transvision Vamp inject some '80s Pop-Rock before closing the disc with the beautiful 'Martha's Harbour' from All About Eve.