Voivod - Morgoth Tales [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Condemned to the Gallows
2. Thrashing Rage
3. Killing Technology
4. MacRosolutions to Megaproblems
5. Pre-Ignition
6. Nuage Fractal
7. Fix My Heart
8. Rise - Voivod Feat. Eric Forrest
9. Rebel Robot - Voivod Feat. Jason Newsted
10. Morgöth Tales

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. Includes booklet. 2023 release. Celebrating 40 eventful years of existence, Canada's progressive sci-fi metal innovators Voivod present their special Anniversary release "Morgöth Tales", which includes fresh studio (re-)recordings by the band's current line-up of 9 especially selected, not-so- obvious picks from the band's hyper-classy and extremely diverse back catalogue (between 1984 and 2003) as well as a brand- new song in the album's title-track, "Morgöth Tales". "Morgöth Tales" features special guest appearances by former Voivod members Eric "E-Force" Forrest (E-Force, vocals on "Rise") and Jason "Jasonic" Newsted (ex- Metallica / Flotsam And Jetsam, bass on "Rebel Robot"). "Morgöth Tales" succeeds Voivod's 15th (!) much acclaimed and Juno Awards nominated studio album "Synchro Anarchy" (2022), which reached #7 in the official album sales charts in Germany.