Peter Garrett - True North (Hol) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The True North
2. Paddo
3. Innocence Parts 1 ; 2
4. Hey Archetype
5. Permaglow
6. Human Playground
7. Currowan
8. Meltdown
9. Everybody

More Info:

Peter Garrett has spent a lifetime exploring the beaten and unbeaten tracks that run through this country and it's people. In March 2024 he will release a new solo album called The True North. It's a deeply personal reflection on his singular journey, drawing inspiration and sustenance from the living colours of Australia's natural environment and the sights and sounds of modern Oz. Recorded with his band The Alter Egos (which includes Martin Rotsey from the Oils on guitar) and produced by Tony Buchen (Smashing Pumpkins, Montaigne, G-Flip, Tim Finn). It will be Peter's second solo release, following 2016's 'A Version Of Now' which made the top 3 on the ARIA chart. The core band involved in making the album was Martin Rotsey (Midnight Oil) on guitar with Heather Shannon (The Jezabels) on piano and keys, Evan Mannell on drums and Rowan Lane on bass. Freya Schack-Arnott on cello and Ollie Thorpe on pedal steel joined in too as did two of Peter's daughters, May and Grace who sang on some of the key tracks.