John Farnham / Newton-John,Olivia - Friends For Christmas [Colored Vinyl] (Red) (Ger) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
2. It's Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas
3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
4. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
5. The Christmas Song
6. Winter Wonderland
7. Baby It's Cold Outside
8. Silent Night
9. White Christmas
10. Little Drummer Boy
11. Silver Bells
12. Hark! the Herald Angels Sing

More Info:

Two Australian icons together on one legendary Christmas album. When John Farnham and (the late, great) Olivia Newton-John's Two Strong Hearts joint tour concluded, the two friends didn't want the fun to end. That tour, which spawned a #1 album and DVD, lit a creative fire which was to become their festive feast duets album, Friends for Christmas. Friends for Christmas features 'Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!', 'It's Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas', 'Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas', 'Santa Claus is Coming to Town', 'The Christmas Song', 'Winter Wonderland', 'Baby It's Cold Outside', 'Silent Night', 'White Christmas', 'The Little Drummer Boy', 'Silver Bells' and 'Hark! The Herald Angels Sing'. The obvious chemistry in their friendship lends itself to playful vocals and adlibs, whether it is John name checking the world's most famous reindeers on 'Santa Claus is Coming to Town' or trading lines on 'Baby, It's Cold Outside' where Olivia gives her iPhone a shout out. The lush production was handled by Farnham's long-time musical maestro Chong Lim, who has also worked with Delta Goodrem, Kylie Minogue and Tina Arena. Available now for the first time on Red vinyl.