Personne, Jonathan - Jonathan Personne | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. A` Pre'Sent 05:15
2. Gold Rush 03:48
3. Un Homme Sans Visage 03:38
4. Deux Yeux Au Fond D'une Pie`Ce Noire 03:38
5. Apre`S Tout 03:51
6. Le Fou Dans L'arbre 03:53
7. Rock ; Roll Sur Ton Chemin 04:21
8. Goudron Et Plumes 03:53

More Info:

Jonathan Personne presents his third album, a series of gloomy tales with lively and exploded musical dynamics. At the same time candid and sinister, light and brutal, this new homonymous album relies on a striking duality, announced from the outset by the cover - an illustration signed Personne on which two children discover the remains of a corpse. The stage is set for the noise of a mysterious world where ghostly spirits, strange presences and characters with broken destiny intersect. Composed alone with his acoustic guitar at the chalet, Jonathan Personne took an unexpected turn when the Montreal singer-songwriter reconnected in the studio with his friends Samuel Gougoux (drums), Julian Perreault (guitar), Mathieu Cloutier (bass) and Emmanuel √Čthier (production, violin, synthesizer, mellotron, backing vocals). Between 60s pop references to synthetic arrangements, folk country inspirations to western-spaghetti imagery, samplings of obscure series or films and caustic rock grooves with superabundant guitar layers, the album scheduled for August 26, 2022 is a more refined work. And less lo-fi than the rest of Nobody's repertoire, but just as inventive and unpredictable.