Paul Stanhope / Australian String Quartet - Paul Stanhope: Three Quartets (Aus) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

From multi-award winning Australian composer Paul Stanhope come these world premiere recordings of three powerful and beautiful string quartets.Rhapsodic and elgiac outer sections frame a pizzicato dance riff in Elegies and Dances; String Quartet No. 2 is a reflection on the refugee experience: persecution and flight, but also arrival and new beginnings.Quartet No. 3 From the Kimberley explores aspects of the story of the Indigenous resistance hero Jandamarra: hunting and being hunted; grief and loss; and hope born from the unbreakable connection between people and country.Brilliantly performed by the acclaimed Australian String Quartet on a matching set of 18th-century Guadagnini instruments.