Matt Tolfrey - All Shapes & Different Sizes (Remixes) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

All Shapes & Different Sizes (Remixes)
Artist: Matt Tolfrey
Format: Vinyl


Label: Leftroom
Rel. Date: 11/17/2023
UPC: 197188518349

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

Matt Tolfrey's Leftroom imprint makes a triumphant return here with a remix package featuring Mathew Jonson, Silverlining, Maher Daniel and Sakro, all reworking cuts from his 2020 'All Shapes And Different Sizes' LP. Across the past two decades the UK's Matt Tolfrey has been at the forefront of the underground House and Techno scene, releasing material on many seminal labels in the industry such as REKIDS, Cocoon, Music For Freaks, Crosstown Rebels, mix compilations for fabric and Classic, and of course his very own Leftroom which returns here following it's last vinyl release back in 2020 from Detroit's Norm Talley and Ataxia. Up first on remix duties is Canadian machine maestro Mathew Jonson who remixes 'How It's Gonna Be' featuring Tim Fuller, offering up his signature twitchy synth work, robust analogue drums and cinematic leads running alongside the original's hooky vocal lines. Maher Daniel steps up next to remix 'Feel The Same', opting for an intricate electro tinged drum workout, wavey subs and hypnotic vocal chants.London's Silverlining then reworks 'Fantasy' featuring Shaun J. Wright next, diving deeper via a skippy, swinging drum groove, airy dubbed out chords, snaking bass groove and soulful, intricately processed vocal licks. Lastly to round things out, Sakro remixes 'Under The Skin' featuring Lil Mark, the Mexican artist reshapes the original with his unique drum-led, groove driven style, fusing crisp snares and shuffled percussion, alongside an amalgamation of choppy bass hits, bleepy synths and sweeping atmospherics.Tracklisting:A1. Matt Tolfrey feat. Tim Fuller - How It's Gonna Be (Mathew Jonson Remix) A2. Matt Tolfrey - Feel The Same (Maher Daniel's Creature Remix) B1. Matt Tolfrey feat. Shaun J. Wright - Fantasy (Silverlining Dub) B2. Matt Tolfrey feat. Lil Mark - Under The Skin (Sakro Dub Remix)