Ben Prophet - From Dusk (Ep) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

From Dusk (Ep)
Artist: Ben Prophet
Format: Vinyl


Label: Radical New Theory
Rel. Date: 07/14/2023
UPC: 197189075711

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

Irish DJ and producer, Ben Prophet, has caught the attention of some of the electronic scene's most influential names in recent years. Currently residing in the underground music hub of Newcastle, his dark and exhilarating tracks have proven to captivate dancefloors. Now the artist is set to embark on his most monumental release to date, with the four track EP 'From Dusk'. Staying distinctly true to himself, the EP channels Prophet's love for bassline, electronica, and techno, whilst placing a key focus on mechanical vocals that add a mind-bending element that listeners can get lost in. 'From Dusk' will be released to the world via HAAi and Alice Pelly's Radical New Theory label, a proven base for projecting emerging talent.'From Dusk' is an EP that serves as a bold declaration. Prophet was determined to take listeners on a journey across the four tracks. Never resting on his laurels, the artist ventured into many corners of the dance world, whilst maintaining a core signature sound. Opener 'Telepathy' Sees Prophet build an emphatic, heavy hitting techno track, centering around a manipulated spoken-word vocal. It's a sound that holds nothing back and is showcased again on 'Down The Rabbit Hole'. Equally dark in it's design, Prophet once more places distorted vocals at the forefront, this time displaying an industrial take on breakbeat. On the flip side, we see 'Ocarina' and title track 'From Dusk' turn the dark energy on it's head with a distinctly melodic approach which adds a touch of psychedelia and high emotion to the EP. What's clear is there's something on 'From Dusk' for anyone that loves club music. Speaking on the release, Prophet states: 'HAAi has been one of the biggest inspirations for my sound, so to have become friends and to release my music on her label Radical New Theory is a massive moment for me. I've taken a different approach on each track, but each has my signature sound and is ready for the dance floor.' HAAi also offers an insight into why she wanted to release 'From Dusk' on Radical New Theory: 'Ben Prophet's tracks have such a driving force and a dark energy to them, which is so powerful in the club. I'm extremely excited to get this record out in the world.' Prophet's previous releases 'Hyper Funk EP' and 'King Of Rock' on Chapeau music and Happy Wax Records respectively reached dancefloors across the world with regular plays from the likes of Mall Grab, Skream and VTSS. His gritty and energetic productions are born for the peak-time dance floor where it's power creates intoxicating effects. No longer a hidden gem of the North East, the artist's music has gathered serious momentum and 'From Dusk' might well be the record that makes Ben Prophet a household name. 'From Dusk' is the third release on Radical New Theory, a label created in 2020 by HAAi and Alice Pelly which aims to shine a light on unique emerging talent, and the inevitable stars of tomorrow. Last year the label released LUXE's debut 'Belonging EP' which was championed by MaryAnn Hobbs on BBC 6Music, and the artist has since gone on to tour across Europe. Whilst Ozzy, who released the labels first record 'Een', has since released on Barnt's Schalen imprint. Radical New Theory was born out of a love for the craft of dance music and the careful consideration of what they release ensures the highest standards. A safe space for emerging talent, be sure to keep your eyes out for what comes next from the label Tracklisting:A1. Telepathy A2. Down The Rabbit Hole B1. Ocarina B2. From Dusk