Selcouth Quartet - Selcouth Quartet | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. 100 Words for Wind
2. Smaller Horses
3. The Hidden People
4. Dragon, Bull, Vulture, Giant
5. Limited Light
6. Gyr
7. Unlimited Light
8. Before We're Sunken
9. O'Lgusjo'R

More Info:

Selcouth Quartet is a dynamic new ensemble featuring Joe Russo (drums, keys) Stuart Bogie (saxophone, flute, clarinet, keys) Jon Shaw (upright & electric basses), and Jonathan Goldberger (acoustic & electric guitars). Their self-titled debut album, recorded at Floki Studios in Iceland with producer and engineer D James Goodwin, is a mesmerizing exploration of a range of styles and moods. Born of creative immersion in a remote and otherworldly environment, their sound seamlessly drifts between hauntingly beautiful melodies, propulsive improvisation, expansive atmospheres, and towering sonic constructs. Selcouth Quartet is informed by Russo, Goldberger, Bogie, and Shaw's various travels through wildly different genres and musical approaches yet also unlike anything previously heard by them. Citing shared inspirations like '90s Thrill Jockey and the attendant Chicago scene, the experimental Knitting Factory circles of '80s and '90s New York, and the open-ended jazz label ECM Records.