Asha Wells - Water Words [Digipak] (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. At Night
2. Mood Indigo
3. California
4. Marianne
5. Bonjour Tristesse
6. Blue Angels
7. Drugstore Perfume
8. The Well
9. Up in a Cloud
10. The Weight
11. Motorbike

More Info:

Asha Well is a San Francisco Bay Area based non-binary singer, songwriter, and visual artist. "Water Words" is their debut album, featuring atmospheric textures and haunting melodies set to thought provoking imagery. Working with co-producer Jason Kick (Mild High Club, Sonny and the Sunsets) at his Tunnel Vision studio in Oakland, CA the pair recorded 1-2 songs a week at the height of the pandemic. Kick brought his knack for arrangement, synthesis, and drum programming, helping to create a supportive environment for Wells' atmospheric guitars and haunting melodies. The resulting album pairs textured sounds with tender harmonies, calling to mind the work of contemporary art forward singer-songwriters like Aldous Harding, Hand Habits, and Cate Le Bon as much as torchbearers like Patti Smith, Cat Power, and Jeff Buckley. Highly anticipated debut album from Asha Wells, co-produced by Jason Kick (Mild High Club, Sonny and the Sunsets)