Kenneth James Gibson - Further Translations | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Further Translations
Artist: Kenneth James Gibson
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 11/10/2023
UPC: 197773564041

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. The Art Of Forgetting Yourself ( Awakened Souls Remix)
2. Davidís Pass Jack (Dangers Columbarium Remix)
3. Poured Semi Silently Upon You (Christopher Willits Remix)
4. Small Triumphs And Deep Disappointments (Scanner Remix)
5. In The Fields Of Everything (Kenneth James Gibson Nothing Remains Remix)
6. Far From Home (Brian McBride Diminished Stories Remix)
7. Unblinded (Less Bells Remix)
8. The Groundskeeper (Chuck Johnson Remix)
9. Small Triumphs And Deep Disappointments (Kenneth James Gibson Mouldering Cello Remix)
10. Lateral Decomposition (Konstantin Gabbro Remix)

More Info:

Further Translations is a collection of remixes of Kenneth James Gibson works from albums: The Evening Falls (Kompakt 2016), In The Fields Of Nothing (Kompakt 2018), and Groundskeeping (Meadows Heavy Recorders 2022). Remixers include Scanner, Christopher Willits, Brian McBride, Jack Dangers, Awakened Souls, Less Bells, Chuck Johnson, Konstantin Gabbro, and Kenneth James Gibson himself. Remixes range from Scanner's dark and haunting sounds to Christopher Willits beautiful uplifting translation.†