Concone / Rachel Talitman / Troullos,Mavroudes - Luigi Concone: 6 Preludes / 6 Progressive Sonatas | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Luigi: Sonata No.1 - Preludio
2. Luigi: Sonata No.1 - Maestoso
3. Luigi: Sonata No.1 - Andantino
4. Luigi: Sonata No.1 - Allegretto
5. Luigi: Sonata No.2 - Preludio
6. Luigi: Sonata No.2 - Moderato
7. Luigi: Sonata No.2 - Lento
8. Luigi: Sonata No.2 - Rondo Allegretto
9. Luigi: Sonata No.3 - Preludio
10. Luigi: Sonata No.3 - Allegretto
11. Luigi: Sonata No.3 - Larghetto Siciliano
12. Luigi: Sonata No.3 - Tempo Di Minuetto
13. Luigi: Sonata No.4 - Preludio
14. Luigi: Sonata No.4 - Allegro Con Spirito
15. Luigi: Sonata No.4 - Minuetto
16. Luigi: Sonata No.4 - Rondo Allegretto
17. Luigi: Sonata No.5 - Preludio
18. Luigi: Sonata No.5 - Maestoso
19. Luigi: Sonata No.5 - Romanza
20. Luigi: Sonata No.5 - Finale Agitato
21. Luigi: Sonata No.6 - Preludio
22. Luigi: Sonata No.6 - Allegro Risoluto
23. Luigi: Sonata No.6 - Tema Cantabile, Variations

More Info:

World premiere recordinsg of works for harp and bassoon by Concone Luigi (c. 1800). Little is known about Luigi Concone. It is thought he was born in the first half of the 19th century in Turin, Italy, to an important family of musicians and artisans of five generations. As a harpist, composer and teacher, he was Artist of the Chapelle of his Majesty of Turin. Luigi lived in Paris for some time, as most of his compositions were published there, under his "French" name Louis. He composed much for harp solo, edited in Italy by Ricordi, and in France by Richault. His 30 Progressive Etudes Op. 26 for the Harp were edited by Costallat in Paris, ca1900. The six sonatas progressive sonatas for harp and bassoon on this disc are more than an enrichment of the repertoire, as very few original compositions for these instruments, from this period still survive.