Rachel Talitman / Troullos,Mavroudes - Harp & Bassoon On The Roof (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Concerto Judaica
2. Longing
3. Biblical Mosaic for Basson and Harp: I Samson and the Foxes
4. II. Jael
5. III. Jonah and the Whale
6. IV. Yudan the Priest
7. V. Deborah
8. VI. the Lions
9. VII. Noah's Ark
10. VIII. the Birds
11. IX. Amen Forever
12. Folk Songs: I. the Caravan
13. Folk Songs: II. the Pardon - Prayer
14. Yemenite Love Song

More Info:

Innovation and tradition are the two words that describe this album. Based on traditional Hebraic themes, the Israeli composer Anna Segal brought to life music for harp and bassoon dedicated to Rachel Talitman and Mavroudes Troullos, praising the long standing civilisation and spirit of the Jewish nation. The album consists of the world premiere recordings of works for solo harp, Songs for the Earth, and Jewish Songs for Bassoon and harp and Concerto Judaica for Harp Bassoon and Strings.