Jeff Wayne (Colv) (Grn) (Red) (Ita) - War Of The Worlds - Limited Edition [Colored Vinyl] (Grn) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Eve Of The War
2. Horsell Common And The Heat Ray
3. The Artilleryman And The Fighting Machine
4. Forever Autumn
5. Thunder Child
6. The Red Weed (Part 1)
7. The Spirit Of Man
8. The Red Weed (Part 2)
9. Brave New World
10. Dead London
11. Epilogue (Part 1)
12. Epilogue (Part 2) (NASA)

More Info:

Limited Martian Green & Weed Red Colored Vinyl edition. "Jeff Wayne's Musical Version of The War of the Worlds" is a remarkable and timeless rock opera that debuted in 1978. This ambitious adaptation of H.G. Wells' classic science fiction novel "The War of the Worlds" is a sonic adventure that combines progressive rock with orchestral music, creating a mesmerizing and immersive listening experience. The album is masterfully orchestrated by Jeff Wayne and features a mix of spoken-word narration and sung pieces, delivering the story's drama and intensity through a distinctive musical lens. The narrative is guided by Richard Burton, whose iconic voice serves as the Journalist, narrating the chilling tale of a Martian invasion of Earth.