The Steel Wheels - Sideways [Lime Green Virginia Exclusive ] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Wait on You
2. Baby Gone (3:12)
3. Sideways (4:16)
4. Hero (3:27)
5. Enemy (3:48)
6. Dissidents (2:45)
7. Good Thing Now (4:39)
8. Morning Before Long (3:42)
9. Yes I Know (2:44)
10. Past the Breaks (1:49)
11. Easy on Your Way (3:25)
12. Just Like the Wind (3:45)

More Info:

Virginia Exclusive Lime Green Vinyl

Virginia-based folk-rock band The Steel Wheels have spent almost twenty years writing, recording, and touring, all the while constantly honing their evolving brand of American roots music. Additionally they are the founders and hosts of the Red Wing Roots Music Festival, a beloved staple of the Shenandoah Valley. Through the years, The Steel Wheels have drawn on both traditional form and modern sounds to capture the beauty in all of life's varied trials and triumphs. Their new album, Sideways, which releases on February 9, 2024 via Big Ring Records, is a meditation on resilience and survival. Trent Wagler, the band's lead singer and primary songwriter, penned many of the songs in response to loss, and the uncertainty that comes with facing what we can't control.