Early Planets - Waits / Inbetween Music | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Waits / Inbetween Music
Artist: Early Planets
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 06/14/2024
UPC: 198342119754

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Tone Down Your Vibe
2. The Churn (How Quickly You Forget)
3. Lou Bird
4. Donkey
5. Folksy
6. False Teeth
7. Mundane in the Mystery
8. Poppy
9. Sour Yellow Flower
10. The Long Part of Winter
11. Residue Magic

More Info:

The Waits / inBetween Music is the debut from The Early Planets, led by Minneapolis-based composer and guitarist Mike Wolter with bassist Cody McKinney and drummer Cory Healey rounding out the trio. The album features eleven of Wolter's originals presented here in their complete forms without edits. The compositions are memorable and demonstrate Wolter's succinct style of writing while also opening up a variety of forms and improvisational vehicles for the trio to explore.