Cursebinder - Drifting | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Affected By Panic
2. Drifting
3. Shred By Shred
4. Becoming
5. Can They Hear Me
6. No Dreams
7. Every Tree a Sanctuary
8. Permeating the Undergrowth

More Info:

Cursebinder - Drifting - Cursebinder was born in 2019 in Kraków, Poland, combining black and doom metal influences with an eye for unrestrained experimentation. Pursuing diverse influences and drawing from post rock, shoegaze, avantgarde and progressive metal, they developed a sound entirely of their own, culminating in the debut LP Drifting. Recorded and produced through 2022 at the venerable Impressive Art studio, Drifting fuses nuanced guitar work, a wide variety of rhythms and psychedelic ambiances. Shifting between aggressive and philosophical moods, Cursebinder's debut album contains lyrical exploration of the ways in which human ambition and greed repeatedly crash in the face of natural order, and how feelings of restlessness, disconnection and cold isolation permeate the modern world. Drifting will see the light of day on April, 7th, 2023, via Avantgarde Music.