Pygmalion / Raphael Pichon - Bach: Motets | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Lobet Den Herrn, Alle Heiden, BWV230
2. Osculetur Me Osculo Oris Sui
3. Komm, Jesu, Komm, BWV229
4. Der Geist Hilft Unser Schwachheit Auf, BWV226
5. Furchte Dich Nicht, Ich Bin Bei Dir, BWV228
6. Ecce Quomodo Moritur Justus
7. Jesu, Meine Freude
8. Unter Deinen Schirmen
9. Denn Das Gesetz Des Geistes 1
10. Trotz Dem Alten Drachen 1
11. Ihr Aber Seid Nicht Fleischlich 1
12. Weg Mit Allen Schatzen 1
13. So Aber Christus in Euch Ist 1
14. Gute Nacht, O Wesen 1
15. So Nun Der Geist 1
16. Weicht, Ihr Trauergeister 1
17. Jubilate Deo 1
18. Singet Dem Herrn Ein Neues Lied 1
19. Wie Sich Sein Vater Erbarmet - Gott, Nimm Dich Ferner Unser An 2
20. Lobet Den Herrn in Seinen Taten

More Info:

Bach's motets, most of them composed during the 1730s, are among his finest vocal works. They feature a meticulous attention to the musical expression of the word, employing a tremendous variety of tone-colors, textures and effects. On this recording, Raphaël Pichon and his ensemble Pygmalion bring out every nuance of these exceptional choral masterpieces.