Alexandre Tharaud - Rameau: Nouvelles Suites - 20th Anniversary Ed. | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Rameau: Nouvelles Suites - 20th Anniversary Ed.
Artist: Alexandre Tharaud
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 08/27/2021
UPC: 3149020943489

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. * Suite en la / in a Minor
2. Allemande
3. Courante
4. Sarabande
5. Les Trois Mains
6. Fanfarinette
7. La Triomphante
8. Gavotte
9. Double 1
10. Double 2
11. Double 3
12. Double 4
13. Double 5
14. Double 6
15. * Suite en Sol / in G minor
16. Les Tricotets. Rondeau
17. L'indifférente
18. Menuet - Deuxième Menuet
19. La Poule
20. Les Triolets
21. Les Sauvages
22. L'enharmonique
23. L'égiptienne
24. Hommage a Rameau -Composed By - Claude Debussy

More Info:

Gramophone Magazine - Tharaud combines pianistic imagination and stylistic sensitivity to locate the fidgety energy of La poule, the rhythmic playfulness of Les tricotets and the grandeur and verve of the Gavotte et doubles, and his playing has clarity and brilliance. To my mind no other pianist has reproduced the spirit of this composer more enchantingly.