Mark Padmore / Lewis,Paul - Schubert: Winterreise [Reissue] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Gute Nacht
2. Die Wetterfahne
3. Gefror'ne Tränen
4. Erstarrung
5. Der Lindenbaum
6. Wasserflut
7. Auf Dem Flusse
8. Rückblick
9. Irrlicht
10. Rast
11. Frühlingstraum
12. Einsamkeit
13. Die Post
14. Der Greise Kopf
15. Die KRÄH
16. Letzte Hoffnung
17. Im Dorfe
18. Der Stürmische Morgen
19. Tauschung
20. Der Wegwiser
21. Das Wirtshaus
22. Mut
23. Die Nebensonnen
24. Der Leiermann

More Info:

Composed in 1827 and first performed privately for members of Schubert's circle, Winterreise initially received a mixed reception. Now acknowledged as the greatest song-cycle ever penned, the work (here played in the original keys) received a profound and probing reading from tenor Mark Padmore and pianist Paul Lewis. Available once more from the harmonia mundi archives.