Telsa - Psychotic Supper [Import] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Psychotic Supper [Import]
Artist: Telsa
Format: CD


Catalog: BAD121001
Rel. Date: 12/18/2020
UPC: 3341348051840

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Change In The Weather
2. Edison's Medicine
3. Don't De-Rock Me
4. Call It What You Want
5. Song ; Emotion
6. Time
7. Government Personnel
8. Freedom Slaves
9. Had Enough
10. What You Give
11. Stir It Up
12. Can't Stop
13. Toke About It
14. Rock The Nation
15. Children's Heritage
16. Cotton Fields
17. Ain't Superstitious
18. Run Run Run
19. Cumin' Atcha Live
20. Modern Day Cowboy (Live)
21. Love Me (Live)
22. Cover Queen (Live)
23. Little Suzi (`Acoustic Live)
24. Song And Emotion (Rockline Version)

More Info:

REMASTERED 2CD REISSUE; FULL BOOKLET PLUS BONUS TRACKS. A little too edgy to be considered pop metal, Tesla were probably the least pretentious band of the genre. On Psychotic Supper, they focus on understated, bluesy hard rock, with an occasional acoustic guitar thrown in for variety. The result is well worth a listen, and this album contains some of their best material, including the anthemic "Edison's Medicine" and the no-bull "Call It What You Want." "What You Give" is a lovely, tender alternative to the syrupy power ballads that so many hard rock bands indulged in during the late '80s and early '90s. "Song & Emotion," another slow song, is a tribute to the late Steve Clark of Def Leppard. Tesla's favorite themes are evident on songs like "Change in the Weather," "Don't De-Rock Me," and "Freedom Slaves," but "Toke About It" shows that they also retained their sense of humor.