Stingray - Stingray (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Stingray (Uk)
Artist: Stingray
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 01/29/2021
UPC: 3341348053288

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)

$11.49   Buy MP3 Album

More Info:

Newly Remastered - Full booklet with lyrics - South African melodic rock group Stingray was formed in early 1979 with founder members Dennis East (vocals). Mike Pilot (guitars and vocals), Eddie Boyle (bass guitar), Danny Antill (keyboards), Alan Goldswain (keyboards) and Shaun Wright (drums) signing to David Gresham Records they recorded their debut album simply entitled "Stingray". Produced by the legendary Julian Laxton the album contained songs written by the band including the local and international hit "Better The Devil You Know" as well as standalone tracks such as "The Man In My Shoes", "How Much", "Breakdown", "Gonna Keep My Head Together", "Lovesaver", Lucy" and more. The band toured throughout the late 70's in to the early 80's whereas a five piece (minus keyboardist Alan Goldswain) they recorded their second album "Operation Stingray" with all songs once again written by the band. Following this a change in lineup took place where bassist Eddie Boyle was replaced by Gerald "Jiggs' Downing and drummer Shaun Wright by Wally Cullis. The group eventually split up in 1982 where Dennis East returned to his solo career as solo artist, songwriter and producer with David Gresham Records.